Skip to main content

After almost 2 years, I gave another talk to the students of Prime College. Last time it was "Things I wished I knew while doing my tech bachelors". This time it was Career Paths for to be tech graduates. I prepared the slides at 9 and was already presenting the talk at 11:15.

Career Paths for tech graduates the talk

Slides #

Participants #

The students were from Bsc. CSIT and BIM of second and fourth semester. They were high on youth and not worried about their careers. As it was a short talk, I wanted the session to be interactive. I was trying to get more questions out of them. Some of them were shy to ask the questions so they came in later after the talk to have a chat with me.

Career Paths for tech graduates the participants

Questions #

Questions centered towards roles and problems faced by tech companies in Nepal. I answered the queries with the things I knew and what I had experienced when I was working in Nepal. Few of them were enthusiastic about opening up their own company. I wish them the best of luck.

Conclusion #

Students get serious about an internship, job and career only towards their final semesters. I think they should start planning for their internship at the mid of their bachelor study. By the 3/4 stage, they should know which career path should I take.

I hope the short talk and QnA session helped some of the participants to think about their career plans.

Comments